Faculty & Staff Distinguished Achievement Awards

Forward Badger etched on Education Building 

The national reputation of the UW-Madison School of Education is due, in large part, to the dedication and talent of its faculty and staff.

Every year the school recognizes the most outstanding members of its family with Distinguished Achievement Awards. This year's award winners are as follows:


Ann Wallace Academic Staff Distinguished Achievement Awards

  • H. Gary Cook | WIDA at WCER
  • Marc Kuklinski | Kinesiology

​University Staff Distinguished Achievement Awards

  • Bonnie Sullivan | WCER
  • Shirley Wright - Claire Shaffer Award | WCER

Faculty Distinguished Achievement Awards

  • Chuck Kalish | Educational Psychology
  • Bill Reese | Educational Policy Studies

Dick & Julie Daly Award for Education Student Staff Achievement

  • Miah Gatzke | Morgridge Center for Public Service

Award for Community-Engaged Scholarship

  • Stephanie Budge | Counseling Psychology

Excellence in Diversity Award

  • Carmen Valdez | Counseling Psychology

Recognition Reception

All award recipients will receive a cash prize and will be honored at a school-wide awards ceremony on Thursday, April 18, 2019 from 4-6 p.m. in the Wisconsin Idea Room. All School of Education employees are encouraged to attend.