UW–Madison’s Thompson receives CSES leadership award

August 10, 2021

UW–Madison's Mindi Thompson, a professor in the School of Education's Department of Counseling Psychology, will receive the 2021 Committee on Socioeconomic Status (CSES) Award for Emerging Leadership in Psychology from the American Psychological Association. 

Academic Planning Council self-study report now available

August 10, 2021

The UW–Madison School of Education's Academic Planning Council (APC) recently completed a self-study as mandated by Faculty Policies and Procedures. Both the ACP's self-study report and the Dean's Office response are available on the committee's webpage.

The Discussion Project invites applications for fall virtual sessions

August 9, 2021

The Discussion Project has released application information for two new sessions taking place virtually in fall 2021. This free, online course will support instructors in designing and implementing synchronous video conference discussion for classes of 40 or fewer students.

The show must go on(line) for this summer theater course

July 27, 2021

Like thousands of other Summer Term courses offered in 2020, Theatre 200 Acting Skills for Life was unexpectedly transitioned to an online format. For Clare Haden, a lecturer in the School of Education's Department of Theatre and Drama who was hired to teach four sections of the course, it posed an interesting challenge.