Students recognize nine School of Education educators as ‘Honored Instructors’

UW–Madison students living in University Housing each year have the ability to recognize outstanding educators via the Honored Instructor program.

Through this program, University Housing takes nominations from students who want to honor and recognize instructors who challenge students, make learning fun, and/or are inspiring.

This fall’s list of Honored Instructors includes nine outstanding educators from the School of Education:

  • Fall 2022 Honored Instructors
    Top row (from left): Haden, Hernandez, Lokuta; Middle row: Panda, Reagan, Schlam; Bottom row: Sexe, Smedema, Spector

    Clare Haden, lecturer, Department of Theatre and Drama

  • Anthony Hernandez, faculty associate, Department of Educational Policy Studies
  • Andrew Lokuta, teaching faculty, Department of Kinesiology
  • Rahul Panda, teaching assistant, Department of Curriculum and Instruction
  • Sarah Reagan, lecturer, Art Department
  • Tanya Schlam, assistant professor, Department of Kinesiology
  • Liz Sexe, lecturer, Dance Department
  • Susan Smedema, professor and chair, Department of Rehabilitation Psychology and Special Education
  • Ferrinne Spector, lecturer, Department of Educational Psychology

View all of the Fall 2022 Honored Instructors on this University Housing webpage.

Pin It on Pinterest